you are here > DIT Dublin Energy Lab > Personnel

contact:
dublin energy lab,
focas institute,
dublin institute of technology,
dublin 8,
ireland.

t/ +353 1 402 7912
f/ +353 1 402 7904

e/ dublinenergylab@dit.ie

XMLRSS

Personnel

Click on a name below for more details.
All phone extensions are +353 (0)1 402 xxxx unless otherwise noted.

F is Focas Institute, K is Kevin Street, B is Bolton Street, A is Aungier Street, L is Lurgan Street - see locations.

 Staff name e/

t/

location
buttoninfo.gif

Ciara Ahern
Lecturer
School of Civil and Building Services Engineering

ciara.ahern@dit.ie

 

3834 B
 buttoninfo.gif

Basu, Dr. Malabika
Lecturer
School of Electrical Engineering Systems

malabika.basu@dit.ie 4996 K
 buttoninfo.gif

Boyle, Dr. Fergal
Lecturer
School of Mechanical & Transport Engineering

fergal.boyle@dit.ie 3813 B
 buttoninfo.gif

Brunton, James
Lecturer
School of Mechanical & Transport Engineering

james.brunton@dit.ie 3807 B
buttoninfo.gif Conlon, Prof. Michael
Head of School of Electrical & Electronic Engineering
School of Electrical & Electronic Engineering
michael.conlon@dit.ie 2838 K
buttoninfo.gif

Costelloe, Dr Ben
Head of Dept of Building Services Eng
School of Civil and Building Services Eng

ben.costelloe@dit.ie 3826 B
buttoninfo.gif

Crowley, Dr. Michael
Lecturer
School of Civil and Building Services Eng

michael.crowley@dit.ie 3825 B
 

Donnellan, Dr. Andrew

Lecturer
IT Tallaght

andrew.donnellan@ittdublin.ie

   
buttoninfo.gif Doran, Dr. John
Assistant Head of School
School of Physics
john.doran@dit.ie 4953 K
buttoninfo.gif Duffy, Prof. Aidan
Lecturer
School of Civil & Building Services Eng
aidan.duffy@dit.ie 3940 B

buttoninfo.gif

Holmes, Dr. Niall

Lecturer
School of Civil & Structural Eng

niall.holmes@dit.ie 2914 B
buttoninfo.gif

Kearney, Derek
Lecturer
School of Electrical Engineering Systems

derek.kearney@dit.ie 4878 B
 buttoninfo.gif

Kelly, Dr. Kevin
Head of School
School of Multidisciplinary Technologies

kevin.kelly@dit.ie 4014 B
buttoninfo.gif

Kennedy, Prof. David
Head of Dept of Mechanical Engineering
School of Mechanical and Transport Engineering

david.kennedy@dit.ie

3932 B
 buttoninfo.gif

Korostynska, Dr. Olga
Lecturer
School of Physics

olga.korostynska@dit.ie 2879 K
buttoninfo.gif

Long, James
Lecturer
School of Mechanical & Transport Engineering

james.long@dit.ie 2964 B
buttoninfo.gif Magee, Lynette
Lecturer & PhD researcher
School of Mechanical & Transport Engineering
lynette.magee@dit.ie 2967 B
 buttoninfo.gif Meekel, Sonya
Lecturer
School of Engineering & Built Environment

sonya.meekel@dit.ie

   
buttoninfo.gif

McGovern, Prof. Jim
Senior Lecturer
School of Mechanical & Transport Engineering

jim.mcgovern@dit.ie 2922 B
buttoninfo.gif

McKeever, Dr Mick
Lecturer
School of Electrical Engineering Systems

mick.mckeever@dit.ie 4941 K
 buttoninfo.gif

McLean, Eoin
Lecturer & PhD researcher
School of Electrical & Electronic Engineering

eoin.mclean@dit.ie   K
buttoninfo.gif

Murphy, Eamon
Technician
School of Electrical Engineering Systems

eamon.murphy@dit.ie 4619 K
buttoninfo.gif Nair, Dr Shynu
Researcher
School of Electronic and Communications Eng
sshynu@dit.ie 4716 K
buttoninfo.gif

Nagle, Gerard
Lecturer
School of Mechanical & Transport Engineering

gerard.nagle@dit.ie 2904 B
buttoninfo.gif

Norton, Prof. Brian
Director of the Dublin Energy Lab
President of DIT

president@dit.ie 7134 A
buttoninfo.gif

O'Driscoll, Prof. Aidan
Senior Lecturer
School of Marketing

aidan.odriscoll@dit.ie 7174 A
 

O'Flaherty, Micheal

Assistant Lecturer

College of Engineering and Built Environment

micheal.oflaherty@dit.ie 3830 B
O'Farrell, Kevin
Lecturer & PhD researcher
School of Electrical Engineering Systems
kevin.ofarrell@dit.ie 4772 K
buttoninfo.gif

O'Leary, Timothy
Lecturer & PhD researcher
School of Construction

timothy.oleary@dit.ie 3985 B
buttoninfo.gif

Rebow, Dr Marek
Head of Research for Engineering
Faculty of Engineering

marek.rebow@dit.ie 2970 B
buttoninfo.gif

Reynolds, Dr. Anthony
Lecturer
School of Mechanical & Transport Engineering

anthony.reynolds@dit.ie   B
buttoninfo.gif

Shannon, Thomas
Lecturer
School of Electrical Engineering Systems

thomas.shannon@dit.ie   K
buttoninfo.gif

Sunderland, Dr Keith
Assistant Head of School
School of Electrical & Electronic Engineering

keith.sunderland@dit.ie 4882 K
buttoninfo.gif Walsh, Caitriona
Lecturer & PhD researcher
School of Civil & Building Services Eng
caitriona.walsh@dit.ie 2983 B

 

 

 

 

Postgraduate
researchers
name e/ t/ location
 buttoninfo.gif

Brosnan, Martin
MPhil researcher

martin.brosnan@dit.ie 2814  
 

Byrne, Dr. Aimee

Post Doctoral Researcher

School of Civil & Structural Eng

aimee.byrne@dit.ie    
buttoninfo.gif

Chandra, Subhash
PhD Researcher
School of Physics

subhash   F
buttoninfo.gif

Cleary, Brendan
PhD Researcher
School of Civil & Building Services Engineering

brendan.cleary1@mydit.ie 7936 F
buttoninfo.gif

Doherty, Wayne
PhD Researcher
School of Mechanical and Transport Engineering

wayne.doherty@dit.ie 2976 B
 

Goretti, Gianni
PhD Researcher
School of Civil & Building Services Engineering

gianni.goretti@mydit.ie 7936 F
buttoninfo.gif

Hanif, Moin
Research Assistant & PhD Researcher
School of Electrical Engineering Systems

mohamed.hanif@dit.ie 4996 K
 

Hanly, Dr. Jim

Post Doctoral Researcher,

College of Business

james.hanly@dit.ie    
buttoninfo.gif Hasan, Ahmad
PhD Researcher
School of Physics
ahmad.hasan@dit.ie 7963 F
buttoninfo.gif

Hussain, C. M. Iftekhar
PhD Researcher
School of Civil & Building Services Engineering

iftekhar.hussain@mydit.ie  
 buttoninfo.gif

Kelliher, Oisin
PhD Researcher

     
 ‌

Lamphier, Marc
PhD Researcher

     
 buttoninfo.gif

Manley, Sean
PhD Researcher

     
 buttoninfo.gif

McCoy, Niall
PhD Researcher

     
 buttoninfo.gif

McGuirk, Ronan
PhD Researcher

     
buttoninfo.gif

McLoughlin, Fintan
Post Doctoral Researcher
School of Civil & Building Services Eng

fintan.mcloughlin@dit.ie   B
buttoninfo.gif

O'Rourke, Fergal
PhD Researcher
School of Mechanical & Transport Engineering

fergal.orourke@dit.ie   B
 buttoninfo.gif

Reilly, Daire
PhD Researcher
School of Civil & Building Services Engineering

dairereilly@gmail.com  7936  F
buttoninfo.gif

Roo Ons, Maria Jose
PhD Researcher
School of Electronic and Communications Eng

mariajose.rooons@dit.ie 4716 K
buttoninfo.gif

Sarwar, Jawad
PhD Researcher
School of Physics

jawad.sarwar@dit.ie 7961 F
 buttoninfo.gif

Walsh, Paddy
PhD Researcher

paddywalsh89@gmail.com   K
 buttoninfo.gif

Wolff, Deidre
PhD Researcher
School of Civil & Building Services Engineering

deidre.wolff@mydit.ie  7936 F
buttoninfo.gif

Woolmington, Thomas
PhD Researcher

 thomas.woolmington@dit.ie  4618 K

 

 

 

Professor Lloyd Scott is Academic Advisor and Partnership Co-Ordinator in the

School of Surveying and Construction Management at Dublin Institute of

Technology (DIT). He joined the DIT as a lecturer in Construction Management

and Technology in 2000. He is currently supervising 4 PhD researchers. Apart from

his lecturing, supervision, research and academic administrative duties, Lloyd has

completed a PhD in the field of Built Environment Education and has developed a

framework for assessment led learning strategies for Built Environment education. 

In 2014 he accepted the position of ‘Professor of Practice’ at the Haskell and Irene

Lemon Construction Science Division in the College of Architecture at University

of Oklahoma. Along with this he has produced many peer reviewed conference and

journal papers. He serves as the Associate Editor of the International Journal of

Construction Education and Research. His research interests include modern

approaches to thermal performance in domestic construction, development of

sustainable energy sources and their practical application in Ireland and project

delivery methods for a sustainable environment in Ireland. He also serves on the

editorial board of Structural Survey an academic journal that publishes

contemporary and original research in building pathology and building forensics,

refurbishment and adaptation. Recently, Lloyd accepted the position of Research

Fellow at the Sustainability Institute at Leeds Beckett University.